You are here
Home > College Football > USC Trojans Vs Alabama Crimson Tide Live

USC Trojans Vs Alabama Crimson Tide Live

The 2016 NCAA Division I FBS football season, play of college football in the United States organized by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) at the Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) level, will begin on August 26, 2016, with the regular season ending December 10, 2016, and (not including all-star games) conclude on January 9, 2017 with the 2017 College Football Playoff National Champonship. This is the third season of the four-team College Football Playoff tournament system.

USC Trojans Vs Alabama Crimson Tide Live

When and where is the game?

The game kicks off at 08:00 ET on SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 3, at AT&T Stadium – Arlington, Texas.

"NCAA football" redirects and live

“NCAA football” redirects and live here. For the video game series, see NCAA Football series. For the current season of Bowl Subdivision play, see 2016 NCAA Division I FBS football season. For the current season of Championship Subdivision play, see 2016 NCAA Division I FCS football season.

Alabama Crimson Tide football

The Alabama Crimson Tide football team represents the University of Alabama (variously Alabama, UA, or ‘Bama) in the sport of American football. The Crimson Tide competes in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA) and the Western Division of the Southeastern Conference (SEC). The team is currently coached by Nick Saban. The Crimson Tide is among the most storied and decorated football programs in NCAA history. Since beginning play in 1892, the program recognizes 16 of the national championships awarded to the team, including 11 wire-service (AP or Coaches) national titles in the poll-era, the most of any current FBS program. From 1958 to 1982, the team was led by Hall of Fame coach Paul “Bear” Bryant, who won six national championships with the program. Despite numerous national and conference championships, it was not until 2009 that an Alabama player received a Heisman Trophy, when running back Mark Ingram became the university’s first winner. In 2015, Derrick Henry became the university’s second Heisman winner.

Alabama Crimson Tide football
2016 Alabama Crimson Tide football team
First season 1892
Athletic director Bill Battle
Head coach Nick Saban
10th year, 100–18 (.847)
Other staff See Coaching staff section
Stadium Bryant–Denny Stadium
Seating capacity 101,821[1]
Field surface Natural grass
Location Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Conference SEC
Division SEC Western Division
All-time record 864–326–43 (.718)
Bowl record 36–24–3 (.595)
Playoff appearances 2 (2014, 2015)
Playoff record 2–1 (.667)
Claimed nat’l titles 16 (1925, 1926, 1930, 1934, 1941, 1961, 1964, 1965, 1973, 1978, 1979, 1992, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015)[2]
Unclaimed nat’l titles 4 (1945, 1966, 1975, 1977)
Conference titles 29 (Southern Conference: 4; SEC: 25)
Division titles 11
Heisman winners 2
Consensus All-Americans 64
Colors Crimson and White
Fight song Yea Alabama
Mascot Elephant (Big Al)
Marching band Million Dollar Band
Primary Rivals Auburn Tigers
Tennessee Volunteers
LSU Tigers

USC Trojans football

The USC Trojans football program, established in 1888, represents the University of Southern California in college football. USC is a member of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I FBS and the Pac-12 Conference (Pac-12). The Trojans are a football powerhouse, and have been throughout NCAA history, claiming 11 national championships. As of 2016, 497 Trojans have been taken in the National Football League draft, more than from any other university. USC has the most Pro Football Hall of Famers (12). The team is currently coached by Clay Helton.

USC Trojans football
2016 USC Trojans football team
Interlocking USC Logo.svg
First season 1888; 128 years ago
Athletic director Lynn Swann
Head coach Clay Helton
2nd year, 6–4 (.600)
Stadium Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
Seating capacity 93,607
Field surface Grass
Location Los Angeles, California
Conference Pac-12
Division South
All-time record 813–333–54 (.700)
Bowl record 33–17 (.660)
Claimed nat’l titles 11
Unclaimed nat’l titles 6
Conference titles 38
Division titles 1
Heisman winners 17
Consensus All-Americans 80
Current uniform
Colors Cardinal and Gold
Fight song Fight On
Marching band The Spirit of Troy
Outfitter Nike
Main rivals Notre Dame Fighting Irish
UCLA Bruins

Kickoff College Football games 2016

California and Hawaiʻi will play the first game of the 2016 season at ANZ Stadium in Sydney, Australia on 27 August . This will be the first college football game in Oceania since 1985.

Boston College and Georgia Tech will play at Aviva Stadium in Dublin, Ireland on September 3, in a game billed as the Aer Lingus College Football Classic.

Wisconsin will host LSU at the first-ever Division I FBS game at Lambeau Field in Green Bay, Wisconsin, also on September 3.

Virginia Tech will play Tennessee at Bristol Motor Speedway near Bristol, Tennessee on September 10. At a venue with a capacity of over 150,000, this game has the potential to break the record for the largest college football attendance by a wide margin.

Houston and Oklahoma will play week 1 of the season at NRG Stadium in Houston, in the Texas Kickoff.

Arizona and BYU will play week 1 of the season at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona on September 3, in the Cactus Kickoff.

USC and Alabama will play at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on September 3, in the Cowboys Classic.

Ole Miss and Florida State will play at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida on September 5, in the Camping World Kickoff.

North Carolina and Georgia will play week 1 at The Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Georgia on September 3, in the annual Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game. Both teams are 0-1 in the Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, with North Carolina losing to LSU in 2010 and Georgia falling to Boise State in 2011.